X Japan - Forever Love

2011-11-11, 15:37:00 / Kategori: Dagens Låt
På fredager har vi haft som vana att välja glada och festiga låtar som dagens låt. Idag väljer jag att istället välja en mycket episk låt. Dert blir X Japans "Forever Love". En singel som först släpptes i juli 1996 och blev #1 på Oricon. Därfter släpptes den igen 1997 när bandet avslöjade att de skulle splittras. Den 22:a juli 1998 släpptes singeln för tredje gången efter att bandets gitarrist hide dog. 2001 släpptes singeln för fjärde gången med en liveversion från bandets sista konsert tillsammans i tracklisten.

Denna video är från just den konserten som finns med i den fjärde singeln. Denna konsert hölls den 31:a december 1997 i Tokyo Dome och var alltså bandets sista konsert tillsammans. 1998 splittrades bandet och i maj samma år dog hide (rosa hår i videon).

Känslan i videon är svår att beskriva. Även om bandet givetvis inte visste om hides kommande död så visste de att detta var deras sista konsert tillsammans som band och därmed känns deras tårar på scenen så äkta. (Nog för att bandet sedan förenades igen 2007 men det visste inte grabbarna då.)


Översättning:

I'll never walk alone again, the winds of time are to strong.
Ah, it's that what you hurts, which you'll have to live with...
Ah, this tight embrace, and this burning, unchanged heart.
In this ever changing time, love will never change.
Will you hold my heart? Stop flowing tears.
Again, all of my heart is broken....
Forever love, forever dream
Only flowing emotions,bury this intense,
trying, meaningless times.
Oh tell me why ... all I see is blue in my heart.
Will you stay with me? Wait until after the wind passes,
all my tears are still flowing...
Forever love, forever dream Stay with me like this.
Hold my trembling heart in the dawn.
Oh stay with me...
Ah, everything good seems to be ending,
in this unending night.
Ah, what else would you lose if nothing at all matters.
Forever love, forever dream, stay with me like this.
Hold my trembling heart in the dawn.
Oh will you stay with me... Until the wind passes,
stay with me again.
Forever love, forever dream, I'll never walk this path.
Oh tell me why, tell me true, teach me how to live.
Forever love, forever dream, within flowing tears
Bright seasons will forever change again and again ....
forever love...
I'll never walk alone again, the winds of time are to strong.
Ah, it's that what you hurts, which you'll have to live with...
Ah, this tight embrace, and this burning, unchanged heart.
In this ever changing time, love will never change.

Will you hold my heart? Stop flowing tears.
Again, all of my heart is broken....

Forever love, forever dream
Only flowing emotions,bury this intense,
trying, meaningless times.
Oh tell me why ... all I see is blue in my heart.

Will you stay with me? Wait until after the wind passes,
all my tears are still flowing...

Forever love, forever dream Stay with me like this.
Hold my trembling heart in the dawn.
Oh stay with me...

Ah, everything good seems to be ending,
in this unending night.
Ah, what else would you lose if nothing at all matters.

Forever love, forever dream, stay with me like this.
Hold my trembling heart in the dawn.

Oh will you stay with me... Until the wind passes,
stay with me again.

Forever love, forever dream, I'll never walk this path.
Oh tell me why, tell me true, teach me how to live.
Forever love, forever dream, within flowing tears
Bright seasons will forever change again and again ....
forever love...

Moa
BLOGG: http://www.momomoa.blogspot.com 2011-11-11 / 17:18:08

Så himla känslosam låt och video, väldigt svårt att titta på den utan att börja gråta själv!

MangAnime
BLOGG: http://manganimes.blogg.se/ 2011-11-11 / 21:32:23

Åh, underbara X Japan <3




» NAMN
» E-POST
» URL
Kommentera inlägget här: