Kana Uemura - Toilet no Kamisama

2011-12-07, 13:23:00 / Kategori: Dagens Låt
Idag tänkte jag bjuda på en jättetrevlig låt från sångskrivaren och sångerskan Kana Uemura. "Liten och liten", låten är nästan 10 minuter lång. Kana skrev låten till sin bortgångna far/mormor och låten släpptes i Japan under år 2010. Föga förvånat toppade låten listorna och fick #1 weekly på Oriconlistan.

Den handlar om hur Kana bodde hos sin far/mormor som barn och de åt nudlar och spelade japanska brädspel (som gomoku). Lilla (då) Kana gillade inte att städa toaletten men hennes far/mormor sa att i toaletten bor en vacker gud och håller man toaletten ren blir man en vacker kvinna när man vuxit upp. Sen dess städade Kana toaletten varje dag.
Med tiden växte Kana ifrån sin far/mormor och flyttade till Tokyo med sin pojkvän. Tillfällerna att träffas blev allt färre tills far/mormodern blev sjuk och skrevs in på sjukhus. Kana åkte tillbaka för att hälsa på henne men de hann knappt pratas vid och dagen därefter somnade far/mormodern in.
I slutet tackar Kana sin far/mormor och tror att far/mormodern kommer att vänta på Kana till den dag Kana själv åker till samma plats.
Låten kantas med kansai-dialekt (dialekt som talas i bland annat Osaka) vilket gör den lite extra söt och personlig.


トイレの神様 (Toilet no Kamisama) "God in the restroom"

Since the 3rd grade, for some reason
I was living with Granma
My parents were living next door
But I was living with Grandma
Every day I would give her a hand
I would even play go* with her
But, as I didn't like cleaning the restroom
Grandma would tell me this:
In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman
From that day on, I started
Brushing the restroom
I absolutely wanted to become a beautiful woman
Hence I would clean it every day
After getting the groceries
We would eat noodles with duck meat together
I would cry reproaching Grandma with failing
To record "New Comedy Show" on TV for me
In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman
As I was becoming an adult
I had arguments with Grandma
Everything wasn't going so fine with my family
And I had nowhere to go
On holidays, I wouldn't go back home
I would hang around with my boyfriend, instead
Go games and noodles
Were all behind Grandma and me
Why on Earth do people hurt each other?
We lose sight of what's close to us
Grandma had always stayed there for me
And I left her at home on her own
I had moved to Tokyo for two years
When Grandma got hospitalized
She was gradually losing more and more weight
I visited her
"Hey Granny, it's me!", I said
Trying to act like before
We barely had the time to talk
"You should go home", she said; I then had to leave the room
The following morning, I came and saw
Grandma who was peacefully sleeping
As though, as though she'd been
Awaiting me
Her who took care of me so well
And me who didn't do the same
Me who had been a bad grand-daughter
All the same she had been awaiting me
In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
Will Grandma's words allow the one I am today
To become a beautiful woman?
In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman
The perfect bride I was
In my dreams
Is today still on her own
Brushing the restroom
Grandma
Grandma
Thank you
Grandma
Sincerely
Thank you
Since the 3rd grade, for some reason
I was living with Granma
My parents were living next door
But I was living with Grandma

Every day I would give her a hand
I would even play go* with her
But, as I didn't like cleaning the restroom
Grandma would tell me this:

In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman

From that day on, I started
Brushing the restroom
I absolutely wanted to become a beautiful woman
Hence I would clean it every day

After getting the groceries
We would eat noodles with duck meat together
I would cry reproaching Grandma with failing
To record "New Comedy Show" on TV for me

In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman

As I was becoming an adult
I had arguments with Grandma
Everything wasn't going so fine with my family
And I had nowhere to go

On holidays, I wouldn't go back home
I would hang around with my boyfriend, instead
Go games and noodles
Were all behind Grandma and me

Why on Earth do people hurt each other?
We lose sight of what's close to us
Grandma had always stayed there for me
And I left her at home on her own

I had moved to Tokyo for two years
When Grandma got hospitalized
She was gradually losing more and more weight
I visited her

"Hey Granny, it's me!", I said
Trying to act like before
We barely had the time to talk
"You should go home", she said; I then had to leave the room

The following morning, I came and saw
Grandma who was peacefully sleeping
As though, as though she'd been
Awaiting me
Her who took care of me so well
And me who didn't do the same
Me who had been a bad grand-daughter

All the same she had been awaiting me
In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
Will Grandma's words allow the one I am today
To become a beautiful woman?

In the restroom you'll find, you'll find
A pretty goddess
So, if you make the restroom look nice every day
Like the goddess, you'll become a beautiful woman

The perfect bride I was
In my dreams
Is today still on her own
Brushing the restroom

Grandma
Grandma
Thank you
Grandma
Sincerely
Thank you




» NAMN
» E-POST
» URL
Kommentera inlägget här: