Mr. Children - Hanabi

2011-10-27, 16:46:00 / Kategori: Dagens Låt



Mr. Children är ett pop/rock band som bildades 1988 och är fortsatt populära än idag. Faktum är att de till och med sålde fler exemplar än AKB48 då de båda banden släppte låtar för att samla ihop pengar till de jordbävningsdrabbade.  Låten Hanabi var ledmotiv till det populära dramat Code Blue som sändes 2008.



Engelsk översättning

I wonder how much my life’s worth?
It feels like everything in this world
That I’m living in is meaningless
Maybe I’m just a bit tired



I cut off many sources of light
In exchange for what I have
The world’s not peaceful enough
To mourn the loss of each one



What kind of ideals should I have exactly?
What kind of hope should I hold onto as I move forward?
Those questions have no answer
And become buried in my daily life



Should I ask you to stay with me?
Will you laugh and joke how “dark” I am?
Even though the touch of your soft smiling face
Could simply blow away all my gloom



Even if you say the light’s like a firework
That you can never grab
Once more, once more
Once more, once more
I want to reach out my hand
Everyone bears their own sadness
But we’re all wishing for a brighter tomorrow
How much can we bring ourselves to love a world
Of rising wind and waves despite our fears?



Too much thinking leaves me at a loss for words
I hate my own awkwardness
But strangely enough, I hate it when I act like I’m not awkward
Even more



Whether I’m laughing
Or crying, time goes by just the same
The future is calling us
Can you hear that voice now too?



Even if you say that you knew
That this goodbye was coming from the start
Once more, once more
Once more, once more
I want to see you again and again
I never knew the world could look this beautiful
Just because I met you
I’ve never imagined it, will you laugh at how simple I am?
I’ll thank you from the bottom of my heart



If only my heart could be as clear
As rushing water
So that it wouldn’t be left behind



All those times I wanted to see you
And all those times I felt lonely
Once more, once more
Once more, once more
I want to keep all my memories of you
Everyone bears their own problems
But we’re all wishing for a brighter tomorrow
How much can we bring ourselves to love a world
Of rising wind and waves despite our fears?
Once more, once more
Once more, once more








» NAMN
» E-POST
» URL
Kommentera inlägget här: